## **Hague Apostille**

## **Country List**

The Apostille Convention facilitates the circulation of public documents executed in one Contracting Party to the Convention and to be produced in another. It replaces the cumbersome and often costly formalities of a full legalization process (chain certification) with the mere issuance of an Apostille.

## What does Hague Apostille mean?

An Apostille (pronounced "ah-po-steel") is a French word meaning certification. The Apostille is attached to your original document to verify it is legitimate and authentic so it will be accepted in one of the other countries who are members of the Hague Apostille Convention.

- Albania
- Andorra
- Antigua and Barbuda
- Argentina
- Armenia
- Australia
- Austria
- Azerbaijan
- Bahamas
- Bahrain
- Barbados
- Belarus
- Belgium
- Belize
- Bolivia
- Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Botswana
- Brazil
- Brunei Darussalam
- Bulgaria
- Burundi
- Cape Verde
- Chile
- China, People's Republic of (Hong Kong & Macao Only)
- Colombia
- Cook Islands
- Costa Rica
- Croatia
- Cyprus
- Czech Republic

- Denmark
- Dominica
- Dominican Republic
- Ecuador
- El Salvador
- Estonia
- Fiji
- Finland
- France
- Georgia
- Germany
- GreeceGrenada
- Guatemala
- Guyana
- Honduras
- Hungary
- Iceland
- IndiaIreland
- Israel
- Italy
- Jamaica
- Japan
- Kazakhstan
- · Korea, Republic of
- Kosovo
- Kyrgyzstan
- Latvia
- Lesotho
- Liberia
- Liechtenstein

- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malawi
- Malta
- Marshall Islands
- Mauritius
- Mexico
- · Moldova, Republic of
- Monaco
- Mongolia
- Montenegro
- Morocco
- Namibia
- Netherlands
- New Zealand
- Nicaragua
- Niue
- North Macedonia, Republic of
- Norway
- Oman
- Pakistan
- Palau
- Panama
- Paraguay
- Peru
- Philippines
- Poland
- Portugal
- Romania
- Russian Federation
- Saint Kitts and Nevis

- Saint Lucia
- Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
- Samoa
- San Marino
- Sao Tome and Principe
- Saudi Arabia
- Senegal
- Serbia
- Seychelles
- SingaporeSlovakia
- Slovenia
- South Africa
- Spain
- Suriname
- Swaziland
- Sweden
- SwitzerlandTajikistan
- Tonga
- Trinidad and Tobago
- Tunisia
- Turkey
- Ukraine
- United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
- Uruguay
- Uzbekistan
- Vanuatu
- Venezuela

